, Treat Crate July 2019 Review
Snacks & Candy

Treat Crate July 2019 Review

Posted On July 22, 2019 at 11:04 am by / No Comments

Treat Crate July 2019 Review

$33.00
8.6

Amount Of Items

9.0/10

Range Of Items

8.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Overall Thoughts

8.5/10

Pros

  • New things to try
  • Quality Products
  • Yummy Snacks

What is this subscription box all about?

Come travel with us around the world… through food! Every month we’ll visit a new country together.

, Treat Crate July 2019 Review


What is the price?

$33.00 AUD Per Month


What was included?

, Treat Crate July 2019 Review

Above is the whole box contents


Individual Items:

, Treat Crate July 2019 Review

Petit Ecolier Biscuits

One packet of butter biscuits covered in chocolate.

Madelines

Two of these traditional French sponge cake in the shape of a shell.

Galettes Biscuits

Four individual biscuits which is from St Michel a famous biscuiterie in France.

Tartlets

Two wrapped tartlets in raspberry and lemon flavour.

Crepe Dentelle

This is a crunchy version of the crepe and you receive two packets.


, Treat Crate July 2019 Review

Tetes Brulees

This is the French version of Warhead and you get two to try out. They do come with a warning that they are not suited for kids under 6 so they must be super sour.

Carambars

Four of these iconic French chewy caramel candy which is famous for its bad jokes on the wrapper.

Arlequin

Three hard candies that are a nice blend of sweet and tart.


, Treat Crate July 2019 Review

Curly Club

This is a large packet of puffed nibbles in four flavours including tomato and cheese.

Tagada

Strawberry shaped and flavoured gummies though they feel hard rather than a chewy gummy and it is the most popular candy in France.


Overall thoughts?

I love getting snack boxes and it is even more fun when they snacks are from a different country. This month we were taken to France and they did provide a great selection of snacks.

It was a bit heavy on the sweet side with only one savoury item in the box but I have a sweet tooth so no complaints from me. I love to keep this box for when visitors come over and we can then try out something different with our cuppa.

This will be a regular box that I will be getting and I am looking forward to the next country we get snacks from.

 


 To Get Involved Just sign up through this link

 


Check out my unboxing video below to see exactly what you get in a Box

 

About The Reviewer
Subscription Box Reviewer

Hi, I'm Michelle and I have a subscription box addiction! I love trying new things each month, and sharing my honest reviews with our followers!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *