, Domestic Goddess Review – Aug 2018
Cleaning

Domestic Goddess Review – Aug 2018

Posted On September 6, 2018 at 12:54 pm by / No Comments

Domestic Goddess Aug 2018

$45.00
6.6

Amount Of Items

9.0/10

Range Of Items

6.0/10

Value

9.0/10

Use of Items

3.0/10

Overall

6.0/10

Pros

  • Ideas about fixing broken items
  • Chocolate

Cons

  • Items I already Own
  • Generic Household Items
  • No Excitement Factor

What is this subscription box all about?

The Domestic Goddess Subscription Box is a brand new subscription box service hitting the Australian subscription box market. Keeping the domestic goddess, or chief homemaker of the home, in mind, the Domestic Goddess Subscription Box will help you manage every aspect of your home. Also included will be products exclusively for the the Domestic Goddess to indulge in. With all this free time on your hands from using the products in the subscription box, you’ll now have more time to indulge in you!.

, Domestic Goddess Review – Aug 2018


What is the price?

$45.00 AUD Per Month

 


What was included

, Domestic Goddess Review – Aug 2018

This is the whole box contents


, Domestic Goddess Review – Aug 2018

Pocket Sewing Kit

A sewing kit you can keep in your purse for on the go fixing


 

, Domestic Goddess Review – Aug 2018

11 Piece Tool Card

Keep this in your handbag or purse as a handy goto tool for many uses


 

, Domestic Goddess Review – Aug 2018

Soy & Shea Shampoo Disc

Keep this on hand if you ever run out of shampoo, go travelling or camping


, Domestic Goddess Review – Aug 2018

Premuim Bamboo Toothpicks

The box comes with a long list of thing you can use basic household toothpicks for


, Domestic Goddess Review – Aug 2018

Maybeline Color Show Nail Polish

Long lasting, great colour


, Domestic Goddess Review – Aug 2018

Lindt Heavenly Creme Brulee Chocolate

Divine with a little bit of crunch and alot of creaminess 


, Domestic Goddess Review – Aug 2018

WD-40 Multi-Use Product 150g

If you live in Australia you already know how much we love this stuff


, Domestic Goddess Review – Aug 2018

Swisspers Cotton Tips

The box comes with a printed list of ways to use cotton buds


Overall thoughts?

This months theme was make-do & Mend so the idea was to use basic items to make new things or repair old ones.

I really hate to say it, but this box was a bit of a let down. I pictured it being full of cleaning or kitchen products that i could try out, but instead it was packed with things i already owned / use. Cotton tips, WD-40, toothpicks, and sewing supplies are all things I already have in my home, I dont need to buy a subscription box to refill my supplies of these items.

The chocolate was my favourite as it was something I hadnt tried, and It was delicious. The 11 piece tool card may come in handy one day, but its a shame so many of the items were basic household items that i already possessed.

The value added up to $61 so if you needed these items it may be cost effective.

Id like to think that any other month this box might be more usefull and have better products inside. We will have to wait and see if Domestic Bliss wants another review done, and hopefully we can upgrade our ratings for this box

 


 To Get Involved Just sign up through this link

 


Check out my unboxing video below to see exactly what you get in a Box

 

About The Reviewer
Owner at Subscription Box Australia

Im the owner of this website. Bringing people a new and easy way to browse all of the subscription boxes available in Australia is my passion!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *